You are here

U.S. Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit: Chief Judges

Number of chief judges: 15
Hand, Learned (1948-1951)
Swan, Thomas Walter (1951-1953)
Chase, Harrie Brigham (1953-1954)
Clark, Charles Edward (1954-1959)
Friendly, Henry Jacob (1971-1973)
Feinberg, Wilfred (1980-1988)
Oakes, James Lowell (1989-1992)
Newman, Jon Ormond (1993-1997)
Winter, Ralph K., Jr. (1997-2000)
Jacobs, Dennis G. (2006-2013)
Katzmann, Robert A. (2013-present)

Select a Circuit