You are here

U.S. District Courts for the District of Columbia and the District of Potomac

District of Potomac, 1801-1802 [included parts of MD and VA]
District of Columbia, 1802-present:
District court held by chief justice of circuit court, 1802-1863
Supreme Court of the District of Columbia, 1863-1936
District Court of the U.S. for the District of Columbia, 1936-1948
U.S. District Court for the District of Columbia, 1948-present

No circuit assignment, 1801-1948
District of Columbia Circuit, 1948-present

Select a State