You are here

Historic Federal Courthouses

Spartanburg, South Carolina (1931)

U.S. Post Office and Court House (1931)
Completed in 1931.
Supervising Architect: James A. Wetmore
Still in use by the U.S. District Court for the District of South Carolina, which began meeting here in 1965; the U.S. District Court for the Western District of South Carolina met here until the creation of the District of South Carolina in 1965.
Renamed the Donald S. Russell Federal Building.

National Archives, RG 121-BS, Box 79, Folder SS, Print 1