You are here

Historic Federal Courthouses

Denver, Colorado (1916)

U.S. Post Office (n.d., ca. 1916)
Completed in 1916.
Architect: Tracy, Swartwout, & Litchfield
Still in use by the U.S. District Court for the District of Colorado and the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Tenth Circuit. The U.S. Court of Appeals for the Eighth Circuit met here until Colorado became part of the Tenth Circuit in 1929.
Renamed the Byron White United States Courthouse in 1994.

National Archives, RG 121-BA, Box 14, Print 2725B