UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT

AK

District of Alaska 222 West 7th Avenue - No. 54 Anchorage, Alaska 99513-7545

H. Russel Holland Chief Judge

February 28, 1991

L. Ralph Mecham, Director Administrative Office of the United States Courts Washington, D.C. 20544

Re: District of Alaska Advisory Group Civil Justice Reform Act of 1990

Dear Director Mecham:

Please be advised that the following persons have been named to the advisory committee under the Civil Justice Reform Act of 1990 for the District of Alaska:

Wev Shea
Michael T. Thomas
David H. Thorsness
Robert K. Hickerson
Marc Langland
J.P. Tangen

William T. Christian

Mark Manning Lloyd Miller Cheri C. Jacobus

James J. Delaney Donna C. Willard Robert I. Shoaf Attorney
Attorney - Defense Bar
Alaska Legal Services Corp.
Banker
Regional Solicitor Department of the Interior
Corporate Counsel Environmental Law
Attorney - Admiralty Law
Attorney - Native Law
Assistant Attorney General Civil Section (State of Alaska)
American College of Trial Lawyers

United States Attorney

Attorney - Contracts

Corporate Counsel

A copy of the miscellaneous general order making these appointments is attached.

It is our intention to add perhaps as many as four additional members to the advisory group in the following categories: an additional general public member, an attorney or other person acquainted

TO:

Director L. Ralph Mecham District of Alaska Advisory Group RE: Civil Justice Reform Act of 1990

02/28/91 Page 2

with the representation of indigent persons, and an individual or house counsel from the insurance industry.

Sincerely yours,

H. Russel Holland

encl.

William W. Schwarzer, Director - F.J.C. Duane R. Lee, Chief - Court Administration Div. Greg Walters, Circuit Executive