## CIVIL JUSTICE ADVISORY GROUP FOR THE WESTERN DISTRICT OF ARKANSAS

Robert L. Jones, Jr. Co-Chairman

Curtis Shipley Co-Chairman

H. Franklin Waters Chief Judge

Christopher R. Johnson Clerk of Court & Advisory Group Reporter

June 18, 1993

Honorable H. Franklin Waters Chief Judge United States District Court for the Western District of Arkansas Federal Building Fayetteville, Arkansas 72701

Dear Judge Waters:

Enclosed is a copy of the completed Report of the Advisory Group appointed under the Civil Justice Reform Act. I am pleased to transmit this to you.

Very truly yours,

Enclosure

CC:

Members of the Advisory Group w/enclosure Honorable Jimm Larry Hendren w/enclosure Honorable Beverly R. Stites w/enclosure Honorable Bob E. Shepherd w/enclosure

Mr. Abel Mattos - AO w/enclosure ~

Ms. June L. Boadwine, Circuit Executive w/enclosure

## Committee Members

Frank C. Elcan W. W. Bassett, Jr. Charles R. Ledbetter William S. Arnold LeRoy Autrey Bob Compton

R. Keith Arman J. Michael Fitzhugh Ross Pendergraft Bobby L. Odom Frank Lee Coffman, Sr. Douglas O. Smith, Jr.