UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT NORTHERN DISTRICT OF ILLINOIS

GENERAL ORDER

It appearing that 28 U.S.C. §478 requires that the Chief Judge, after consultation with the other judges of this Court, appoint an advisory committee, therefore,

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED That the following persons are appointed as voting members of the Civil Justice Reform Act Advisory Committee:

Clayton J. Adams
Aetna Life & Casualty Co.
1020 31st Street
Downers Grove, Illinois 60515

Dean Robert W. Bennett Northwestern University School of Law 357 E. Chicago Avenue Chicago, Illinois 60611

Paul P. Biebel, Jr. Winston & Strawn 35 W. Wacker Drive Chicago, Illinois 60601

Frederick H. Branding
Johnson, Cusack & Bell, Ltd.
222 N. LaSalle Street
Chicago, Illinois 60601

James P. Chapman
James P. Chapman, Assoc. Ltd.
542 S. Dearborn Street
Chicago, Illinois 60605

Ruben Castillo
Mexican-American Legal Defense
& Educational Fund
542 S. Dearborn Street
Chicago, Illinois 60605

Fred L. Foreman, U.S. Attorney (or designee) 219 S. Dearborn Street Chicago, Illinois 60604

Susan Getzendanner Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom 333 W. Wacker Drive Chicago, Illinois 60606

Roy E. Hofer William, Brinks, Olds, Hofer, Gilson & Lione NBC Tower 455 N. Cityfront Plaza Chicago, Illinois 60611

Suzy Jones
Samuelson Group
68 E. Wacker Place
Chicago, Illinois 60601

Frank J. McGarr Pope & John, Ltd. 311 S. Wacker Drive Chicago, Illinois 60606

James D. Montgomery
James D. Montgomery & Assoc., Ltd.
111 W. Washington Street
Chicago, Illinois 60602

Thomas H. Morsch Sidley & Austin One First National Plaza Chicago, Illinois 60603

Gordon B. Nash, Jr. Gardner, Carton & Douglas 321 N. Clark Street Chicago, Illinois 60610

Frank Perrecone
Ferolie & Assoc.
321 W. State Street
Rockford, Illinois 61101

Harvey Silets Silets & Martin Ltd. 140 S. Dearborn Street Chicago, Illinois 60603

Geraldine C. Simmons Salone, Salone & Simmons 737 E. 93rd Street Chicago, Illinois 60619

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED That the following are appointed as ex officio non-voting members of the committee:

Honorable Marvin E. Aspen U.S. District Judge

Honorable Elaine E. Bucklo U.S. District Magistrate Judge

Honorable Brian Barnett Duff U.S. District Judge

H. Stuart Cunningham Court Administrator

United States District Court Northern District of Illinois 219 South Dearborn Street Chicago, Illinois 60604 (312) 435-5670

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED That Frank J. McGarr is appointed & chairperson of the Advisory Committee and H. Stuart Cunningham is appointed its reporter/secretary.

ENTER:

FOR THE COURT

Chief Judge

Dated at Chicago, Illinois, this 37 day of March, 1991.