(Y(E)

UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE EASTERN DISTRICT OF KENTUCKY

IN RE: CIVIL JUSTICE REFORM ACT OF 1990

Eastern District of Kentucky
FILED

MAR 1 4 1991

AT LEXINGTON LESLIE G. WHITMER CLERK; U.S. DISTRICT COURT

ORDER

Pursuant to the provision of 28 U.S.C. § 478, after consultation with the other Judges of this Court, the following persons are hereby appointed as an Advisory Group for implementing the Civil Justice Reform Act of 1990 to develop a civil justice expense and delay reduction plan under 28 U.S.C. § 472.

Judge William O. Bertelsman P.O. Box 1012 Covington, KY 41012

Chairman Member of Court

Mr. Leslie Whitmer, Clerk U.S. District Court P.O. Box 3074 Lexington, KY 40596-3074

Clerk of Court

Hon. Joe Savage 141 N. Broadway Lexington, KY 40507 American College of Trial Lawyers Personal Injury (Plaintiff)

Hon. James Todd P.O. Box 1079 Pikeville, KY 41501

Personal Injury (Defense)

Hon. John Rosenberg Appalachian Research & Defense Fund 205 Front Street Prestonsburg, KY 41653 Poor Litigants, Civil Rights, Social Security

Hon. Fred Cowan, Jr. (or designee) Kentucky Attorney General 116 The Capitol Building Frankfort, KY 40601

Attorney General

Hon. Louis DeFalaise (or designee) United States Attorney P.O. Box 1490 Lexington, KY 40501

United States Attorney

Hon. Paul Isaacs (or designee) Office of Public Advocacy 1264 Louisville Road Frankfort, KY 40601

Habeas Corpus (Petitioners)

Hon. Richard Fitzpatrick 201 W. Short Street Lexington, KY 40507

Environmental Law

Hon. James Cleveland P.O. Box 770 Ashland, KY 41105

Railroads

Hon. Barbara Jones Corrections Cabinet State Office Building Frankfort, KY 40601

State Corrections

Hon. Doug Reece P.O. Drawer 5087 London, KY 40741

Banks and Coal Companies

Hon. Susan Beth McKenzie Law Department Ashland Oil, Inc. P.O. Box 391 Ashland, KY 41114

Petroleum

Hon. Sherry Brashear P.O. Box 1626 Harlan, KY 40831

Labor

Hon. Thomas Bunch P.O. Box 2086 Lexington, KY 40594

Bankruptcy

Professor Robert Bratton Chase College of Law 528 Nunn Hall Highland Heights, KY 41099

Reporter

Hon. Jennifer Coffman 183 N. Upper Street Lexington, KY 40507

School Employees
Title VII, ADEA

Hon. Robert Chenoweth Rt. 3, Box 96-2 Frankfort, KY 40601

School Administration

Hon. Leslie Vose P.O. Box 951 Lexington, KY 40588

Insurance

Hon. Timothy Cone P.O. Box 13610 Lexington, KY 40583-3610

Hon. Stephen McMurtry 216 E. 4th Street Covington, KY 41011

Mr. Carl West, Editor The State Journal 321 West Main Street Frankfort, KY 40601

Dr. John T. Smith 1601 Martha Court Lexington, KY 40505

DATE: March 13,199/

Copies to:
Judges, ED/KY
Advisory Group Members

Agriculture

Civil Rights and Municipal Corporations

Media

Minority Affairs

EUGENE E. SILER, JR.

CHIEF JUDGE