UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT

Dend to A. Mattos CAPS

NORTHERN DISTRICT OF MISSISSIPPI POST OFFICE DRAWER 925 ABERDEEN, MISSISSIPPI 39730-0925

March 17, 1995

L.T. SENTER, JR. CHIEF JUDGE

> Honorable Duane R. Lee Chief, Court Administration Division Administrative Office of the United States Courts Washington, DC 20544

> > Re: Civil Justice Reform Act Advisory Group Northern District of Mississippi

Dear Mr. Lee:

Pursuant to the requirements of section 478 of The Civil Justice Reform Act of 1990, I have consulted with the active district judges of this court and, with their approval, have appointed the members of the Civil Justice Reform Act Advisory Group for a four-year term, beginning March 1, 1995, as shown on the enclosed order.

Yours very truly,

L. T. Senter, Jr. Chief Judge

LTS, Jr./sbb

Enclosure

cc: Honorable Henry A. Politz Chief Judge, United States Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit 300 Fannin Street, Suite 5226 Shreveport, LA 71101-3074

Honorable Lydia Comberrel
Circuit Executive, United States
Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit
600 Camp Street, Room 300
New Orleans, LA 70130

CC: Honorable Neal B. Biggers, Jr.
United States District Judge
P. O. Box 1238
Oxford, MS 38655

Honorable Glen H. Davidson United States District Judge P. O. Box 767 Aberdeen, MS 39730

Honorable David W. Houston, III United States Bankruptcy Judge P. O. Drawer 867 Aberdeen, MS 39730

Honorable J. David Orlansky United States Magistrate Judge P. O. Box 1353 Greenville, MS 38702-1353

Honorable Jerry A. Davis United States Magistrate Judge P. O. Box 726 Aberdeen, MS 39730

Honorable S. Allan Alexander United States Magistrate Judge P. O. Box 608 Oxford, MS 38655

Honorable Norman L. Gillespie Clerk, United States District Court P. O. Box 727 Oxford, MS 38655

IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF MISSISSIPPI

IN RE	:						
CIVIL	JUSTICE	REFORM	ACT	OF	1990	NO	

APPOINTMENT OF ADVISORY GROUP

Pursuant to the provisions of Section 478 of the Civil Justice Reform Act of 1990, the undersigned chief judge, after a consultation with the active judges of this district, hereby appoints for a four-year term the following citizens who will collectively comprise the Civil Justice Reform Act Advisory Group for the Northern District of Mississippi:

- Honorable Lawrence D. Wade, Attorney, Greenville, MS;
- 2. Honorable James E. Price, Jr., Attorney, Corinth, MS;
- 3. Honorable Robert K. Upchurch, Attorney, Tupelo, MS;
- 4. Honorable Taylor B. Smith, Attorney, Columbus, MS;
- 5. Honorable W. Allen Pepper, Attorney, Cleveland, MS;
- 6. Honorable Briggs D. Smith, Attorney, Batesville, MS;
- 7. Honorable Azki Shah, Clarksdale, MS;
- 8. Honorable Amy D. Whitten, Attorney, Oxford, MS;
- 9. Honorable Marian S. Alexander, Attorney, Greenville, MS;
- Honorable Wilbur Colom, Columbus, MS;
- 11. Honorable William M. Dye, Jr., Assistant U. S. Attorney, Oxford, MS.

Honorable Lawrence D. Wade is hereby designated chairman; Honorable Norman L. Gillespie, Clerk of the United States District

Court for the Northern District of Mississippi, is hereby appointed reporter for the Advisory Group.

SO ORDERED this 1st day of March, 1995.

CHIEF JUDGE