UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT

24 MS(N)

NORTHERN DISTRICT OF MISSISSIPPI POST OFFICE DRAWER 925 ABERDEEN, MISSISSIPPI 39730-0925

L.T. SENTER, JR. CHIEF JUDGE

February 28, 1991

Honorable Duane R. Lee Chief, Court Administration Division Administrative Office of the United States Courts Washington, DC 20544

> Civil Justice Reform Act Advisory Group Northern District of Mississippi

Dear Mr. Lee:

Pursuant to the requirements of section 478 of The Civil Justice Reform Act of 1990, I have consulted with the active district judges of this court and with their approval I make the appointment of the following persons to serve as members of the group:

- Honorable Margaret Carey, Attorney, Greenville, MS;
- Mr. Thomas Chew, U. S. Postal Service, Pontotoc, MS; 2.
- 3. Honorable Jack Dunbar, Attorney, Oxford, MS;
- 4. Honorable Howard Gunn, Attorney, Aberdeen, MS;
- 5. Honorable Gerald Jacks, Attorney, Cleveland, MS;
- 6. Honorable Katherine Kerby, Attorney, Columbus, MS;
- 7. Mr. Will Lewis, Neilsons Department Store, Oxford, MS;
- 8. Honorable Charles Merkel, Attorney, Clarksdale, MS;
- 9. Honorable Guy Mitchell, III, Attorney, Tupelo, MS;
- 10. Mr. Henry Parish, Banker, Indianola, MS;
- Honorable Lester Sumners, Attorney, New Albany, MS; 11.
- 12. Honorable Robert Whitwell, U. S. Attorney, Oxford, MS.

The above advisory group is balanced and includes attorneys and other persons who are representative of major categories of

Honorable Duane R. Lee Page 2
Re: Civil Justice Reform Act Advisory Group February 28, 1991

litigants in the United States District Court for the Northern District of Mississippi.

Yours very truly,

T. Senter, Jr., Chief Judge-

LTS, Jr./sbb

cc: Honorable Charles Clark Chief Judge, United States Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit 245 East Capitol Street, Room 302 Jackson, MS 39201

> Honorable Lydia Comberrel Circuit Executive, United States Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit 109 U. S. Courthouse, 600 Camp Street New Orleans, LA 70130

Honorable Neal B. Biggers, Jr. United States District Judge P. O. Box 1238 Oxford, MS 38655

Honorable Glen H. Davidson United States District Judge P. O. Box 767 Aberdeen, MS 39730

Honorable David W. Houston, III United States Bankruptcy Judge P. O. Drawer 867 Aberdeen, MS 39730

Honorable J. David Orlansky United States Magistrate Judge P. O. Box 1353 Greenville, MS 38702-1353

Honorable Jerry A. Davis United States Magistrate Judge P. O. Box 726 Aberdeen, MS 39730

Honorable Norman L. Gillespie Clerk, United States District Court P. O. Box 727 Oxford, MS 38655