VA(E)

CIVIT

UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT

FOR THE EASTERN DISTRICT OF VIRGINIA OFFICE OF THE CLERK ALBERT V. BRYAN U.S. COURTHOUSE 200 S. WASHINGTON ST., RM. 100 ALEXANDRIA, VIRGINIA 22314

February 27, 1991

TELEPHONE 557-5128

337-3120
557-5131
557-3659
557-5126
557-1600
557-5125
557-5127

Stanley S. Sargol, Jr.
Court Administration Division
Administrative Office
 of the U. S. Courts
Washington, D. C. 20544

Re: Advisory Group, Civil Justice Reform Act of 1990

Dear Stan:

Per your request, listed below are the members of the advisory group appointed in this district:

Ms. Helen Blackwell, Arlington resident, active in area civic matters;

Dr. Edward E. Brickell, President, Eastern Virginia Medical School, Norfolk;

David G. Fiske, Esquire, HAZEL, THOMAS & FISKE, Alexandria;

Robert T. Hall, Esquire, HALL, MARKLE, SICKELS & FUDALLA, Fairfax;

Anne Holton, Esquire, Central Virginia Legal Aid Society, Richmond;

Henry E. Hudson, United States Attorney;

Wayne Lustig, Esquire, Norfolk;

Neil A. G. McPhie, Esquire, Senior Assistant Attorney General, Commonwealth of Virginia, Richmond;

Henry H. McVey, III, Esquire, McGUIRE, WOODS, BATTLE & BOOTHE, Richmond;

Mr. Vincent J. Thomas, former mayor of the City of Norfolk, President of Johns Brothers, Inc., Norfolk.

Enclosed herewith you will find a copy of the appointment order entered by Chief Judge Albert V. Bryan, Jr. on January 25th as well as a copy of Judge Bryan's order of February 4th designating A. Kimberley Dayton as the reporter for the advisory group.

DORIS R. CASEY CLERK February 27, 1991 Stanley S. Sargol, Jr. page two

Professor Dayton, of the University of Kansas Law School, served as a law clerk to Judge Sprouse of the Fourth Circuit and practiced in this district before joining the university.

Should you require any additional information, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Maria G. Hewitt Deputy-in-Charge Alexandria Division

Enclosures

IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE EASTERN DISTRICT OF VIRGINIA ALEXANDRIA DIVISION

In re:) Advisory Group, Civil) Justice Reform Act of) 1990.)

ORDER

Pursuant to the Civil Justice Reform Act of 1990 and 28 U.S.C. § 478, and after consultation with the other judges of this court, the following persons are appointed as an advisory group to make a report in accordance with 28 U.S.C. § 472(b):

> Helen Blackwell Edward E. Brickell David G. Fiske Robert T. Hall Anne Holton Henry E. Hudson, United States Attorney Wayne Lustig Neil A. G. McPhie Henry H. McVey, III Vincent J. Thomas

The appointments are for a term of four years from this date, except that the United States Attorney, or his designee, shall be a permanent member of the advisory group.

And it is so ordered.

Alexandria, Virginia January 25th, 1991

IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE EASTERN DISTRICT OF VIRGINIA ALEXANDRIA DIVISION

In re: Advisory Group, Civil Justice Reform Act of 1990.

ORDER

Pursuant to the Civil Justice Reform Act of 1990 and 28 U.S.C. § 478(e), it is hereby

ORDERED that A. Kimberley Dayton is designated the reporter for the advisory group which has been appointed pursuant to 28 U.S.C. § 478(a).

Chief Judge

February 4th, 1991