ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE OF THE UNITED STATES COURTS

L. RALPH MECHAM DIRECTOR

JAMES E. MACKLIN, JR. DEPUTY DIRECTOR WASHINGTON, D.C. 20544

KARENK. SIEGEL CHIEF OFFICE OF THE JUDICIAL CONFERENCE SECRETARIAT

April 30, 1990

MEMORANDUM TO THE MEMBERS OF THE SUBCOMMITTEE ON THE BIDEN BILL

As of this morning, the vote is 17 to 1 to approve the 14-Point Program. Eight members of the Conference have not yet voted.

aren

Karen K. Siegel

cc: Honorable Charles Clark Honorable Wayne D. Brazil