History of the Federal Judiciary

  U.S. District Courts for the Districts of Florida

   Judges of the Southern District of Florida
Ryskamp, Kenneth L.
Born 1932 in Grand Rapids, MI

Federal Judicial Service:
Judge, U.S. District Court, Southern District of Florida
Nominated by Ronald Reagan on March 12, 1986, to a seat vacated by Joseph O. Eaton. Confirmed by the Senate on April 23, 1986, and received commission on April 24, 1986. Assumed senior status on January 1, 2000.

Calvin College, A.B., 1955
University of Miami School of Law, J.D., 1956

Professional Career:
Law clerk, Hon. Mallory H. Horton, Florida District Court of Appeal, Third District, 1957-1959
Private practice, Miami, Florida, 1959-1986


Submit Questions About Judicial History