History of the Federal Judiciary

  U.S. District Courts for the Districts of Michigan

   Judges of the Western District of Michigan
Number of judges who have served on the court: 21
To arrange in chronological order, click here

Bell, Robert Holmes (1987-present)
Denison, Arthur Carter (1910-1911)
Engel, Albert Joseph (1970-1974)
Enslen, Richard Alan (1979-2015)
Fox, Noel Peter (1962-1987)
Gibson, Benjamin F. (1979-1999)
Hillman, Douglas Woodruff (1979-2002)
Jonker, Robert James (2007-present)
Kent, W. Wallace (1954-1971)
Knappen, Loyal Edwin (1906-1910)
Maloney, Paul Lewis (2007-present)
McKeague, David William (1992-2005)
Miles, Wendell Alverson (1974-2013)
Neff, Janet T. (2007-present)
Quist, Gordon Jay (1992-present)
Raymond, Fred Morton (1925-1946)
Sessions, Clarence W. (1911-1931)
Severens, Henry Franklin (1886-1900)
Starr, Raymond Wesley (1946-1968)
Wanty, George P. (1900-1906)
Withey, Solomon Lewis (1863-1886)


Submit Questions About Judicial History