History of the Federal Judiciary

History of the Federal Judiciary

  Historic Federal Courthouses
Rockingham, North Carolina

U.S. Post Office and Court House (1935)
Completed in 1935.
Supervising Architects: James A. Wetmore and Louis A. Simon
The U.S. District Court for the Middle District of North Carolina met here until 1980.
Now owned by Richmond County.

Source: National Archives, RG 121-BS, Box 65, Folder NN, Print 1

Larger image: 79 k JPEG
High resolution: 20 MB TIFF


Submit Questions About Judicial History | Contact the FJC